buzzlesno.blogg.se

Why is my mouse scrolling sideways
Why is my mouse scrolling sideways




why is my mouse scrolling sideways

"As we see with similar trends in the cell phone industry, consumers are looking for uniquely styled products to meet their individual tastes," said Matt Barlow, worldwide director of marketing and business development for Microsoft Hardware.Īlthough Microsoft is better known for its software, the Redmond, Wash., company is a leader in sales of keyboards and mice.

why is my mouse scrolling sideways

One of these mice, the "Wireless IntelliMouse Explorer," comes in black leather, part of a Microsoft marketing move to let computer users put a fashion spin on PCs and peripherals. The company has essentially taken a traditional scroll wheel and enabled it to be tilted to the left or right in order to send the cursor sideways. Three of the new mice have what Microsoft dubs "Tilt Wheel Technology," which allows people to move a cursor horizontally through Web sites, spreadsheets and other documents. Again, I am not using Reader Mode.Microsoft on Wednesday unveiled a bevy of wireless keyboards and mice that mark the debut of a sideways-scrolling feature and the company's first leather-clad mouse. There is a big difference in scrolling lines and scrolling (flashing blank) I start out rotating mouse wheel and I scroll (set up for 3 lines) vertically and sometimes end up scrolling horizontal. This so called feature is unpredictable when viewing web pages. Thanks for your input, and like you I may migrate to another browser. I should not have to by trial and error attempt to control which way Edge is going to scroll.

why is my mouse scrolling sideways

I have also encountered a similar problem with email where I cannot highlight the email sent to me but have to select reply/forward to copy text, the result of the editor being incorporated into the browser.Īs for MSFT "built into Edge by design" features (as a cartoon is feature in a newspaper) there should be an option to control the feature - off/on, 0/1, yes/no. The only time I use the Reading View is when I want to copy and paste text but Edge many times will not highlight the text.






Why is my mouse scrolling sideways